Walking With Intention Day 27 by Badfish

I have heard some of this story before and maybe it’s because I’m having the mother of all insomnia attacks this week, but when I read this version of my favorite blogger’s story, I belly-laughed several times. This will either keep me awake even longer, or will have exhausted me enough to finally sleep. Either way, I hope you enjoy a Badfish Adventure as much as I did.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Miracles of Intention 

by Badfish of Badfish Out of Water

Some days have a way of turning out differently than you intend. Some people might call this luck. Some people might call it coincidence. Others, serendipity. And some call it karma. The short, secular definition of karma is simple: “cause and effect.” You do something bad, you receive ‘bad’ payback in return. You do something good, you receive ‘good’ payback. Some wise men say that the cosmos does not care what you “intend” to do; the only thing that matters is what you actually do.

I may have gone a tad guantanamo on my persuasion strategies while trying to train the smallest-sized ants (out of the seven varieties sharing my rental house in Ubud) not to use my kitchen counter as their personal highway to some ill-perceived gastronomic nirvana of theirs. I don’t like killing ants. I don’t…

View original post 1,362 more words

Published by

choosingmyperspective

Thought a blog might help me develop better writing habits so I could finally finish my book, 16 years in the writing, but so far it's mostly photos and FUN!

One thought on “Walking With Intention Day 27 by Badfish”

Leave a Reply

