March for people

Love this post. And the link to the pictures from all over the world yesterday blew my mind (like it hasn’t been since the 60’s!) Thanks Dr Kottaway for sharing your story and this link!

KO Rural Mad As Hell Blog

My daughter and I marched yesterday.

She decided to come home from college for the weekend, planning to leave Saturday night. I decided not to go to the Seattle Womxn’s march, but do the Port Townsend one and asked her to join me.

We went out to breakfast and then to our small downtown. I no longer have television and look at news sites daily though a bit erratically, so neither of us had a pink hat. I wore my Mad As Hell Doctors t-shirt, my lab coat from working at the National Institutes of Health with the National Cancer Institute Patch, my Rotary name badge and pins gathered from going across the country trying to get medicare for all, single payer health care, from 2009 until now.

to womxn'smarch 089.JPG

Four bus loads went from our county to the Seattle march. We heard that the Bainbridge ferry was FULL. That is, they…

View original post 225 more words

Published by

choosingmyperspective

Thought a blog might help me develop better writing habits so I could finally finish my book, 16 years in the writing, but so far it's mostly photos and FUN!

2 thoughts on “March for people”

Leave a Reply

