Surprise for WPC 4/12/17

Surprise

I was sitting outside, at the table on my sister’s deck, trying to capture a good photo of one of her many hummingbirds. She has several feeders as well as a ton of flowers all around so the photo opportunities were abundant. I even put a feeder right in the center of the table, inches away from me but still was not that happy with the shots I was getting.

I got this one…

SAN JUAN'S 4-09 202

 

And then this…

SAN JUAN'S 4-09 167

 

But the one that surprised me was THIS!!  Look carefully. (I call it “Incoming”!)

 

 

 

SAN JUAN'S 4-09 210

 

 

And then my favorite.

I almost erased it until I really looked at it!!!

SAN JUAN'S 4-09 211

SURPRISE!!!

I’m so glad I didn’t delete it. I LOVE this picture!

Who knows what else we miss when we don’t really look closely….

Published by

choosingmyperspective

Thought a blog might help me develop better writing habits so I could finally finish my book, 16 years in the writing, but so far it's mostly photos and FUN!

9 thoughts on “Surprise for WPC 4/12/17”

  1. Your pictures are perfect for this week’s photo challenge, especially the last two 🙂
    For some reason I thought of humming birds too when I thought of ‘Surprise’. I guess because it was surprising to have spotted one in my patio last summer when I had for large pots full of blooming Sweet Alyssum.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never gotten a good shot of a hummingbird. That first one is great. But you’re right…the last one, the surprise, that one is luscious!!! Been away, now I’m back, maybe. Missed your stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

